Annual general meeting

Oct 24, 2007, 17:54

24 October 2007

IC Companys A/S – Annual General Meeting

At the Annual General Meeting of IC Companys A/S held 24 October 2007 the shareholders approved the annual report 2006/07.

In addition, the Annual General Meeting passed the following resolutions:

The proposal to distribute a dividend of DKK 4.00 per eligible share, a total of DKK 70 million, was adopted. The remaining profit of DKK 171 million for the year will be allocated to next year.

Niels Martinsen, Henrik Heideby, Ole Wengel, Anders Colding Friis and Niels Hermansen were reappointed members of the Board. Leif Juul Jørgensen does not want re-election.

As the company’s auditors Deloitte Statsautoriseret Revisionsaktieselskab was reappointed.

The Board of Directors was authorized to acquire for the company up to 10 per cent of the company’s share capital at the officially quoted price from time to time +/- 10%. The authority is valid until the Annual General Meeting next year.

The proposal of the Board to reduce the share capital by DKK 5,859,250 nominal value equivalent to the number of shares repurchased under the share buyback programmes carried out from 24 November 2006 to 29 June 2007 was adopted. The decision will without delay be filed with The Commerce and Companies Agency for publication in the Agency’s electronic information system. Provided that no material claims are raised within 3 months from publication, the reduction of the share capital is expected to be effected upon expiry of the 3 months’ term. After the reduction the share capital will be DKK 179,196,320.

The proposal of the Board of Directors that article 5 of the Articles of Association be amended so that Aktiebog Danmark A/S, Kongevejen 118, DK-2840 Holte is entered as the authorized registrar of the Company’s shares, was adopted.

The proposal of general authorisation of the Board of Directors to make an extraordinary dividend payment pursuant to article 109 a of the Danish Companies Act was passed and adopted in the Company’s Articles of Association.

The proposal of the Board of Directors to adopt “General guidelines regarding incentive pay for the Executive Board” was passed. The resolution will appear from the Company’s Articles of Association, and the guidelines will be made available on the Company’s website

This announcement is a translation from the Danish language. In the event of any discrepancy between the Danish and English versions, the Danish version shall prevail.

At the subsequent initial meeting of the Board of Directors Niels Martinsen was reappointed Chairman, Henrik Heideby and Ole Wengel were reappointed Deputy Chairmen.

The report by the Chairman and CEO at the Annual General Meeting will be available on IC Companys’ website on 25 October 2007.

IC Companys A/S

Niels Martinsen
Tel: + 45 4014 6622

Henrik Theilbjørn
President and CEO
Tel: +45 3266 7646

IC Companys A/S – Raffinaderivej 10 – DK 2300 Copenhagen S – tel +45 3266 7788 – fax +45 3266 7703 – CVR no. 62 81 64 14 –